The National Merit Scholarship Corporation is a non-profit organization, famed for recognizing and honoring academically talented students across the country. They are most well-known for their college undergraduate scholarships, obtained through a ranking of PSAT scores, NMQST scores, and other requirements. Eight semifinalists from Scripps Ranch High School were among the highest ranking in San Diego. Congratulations to the following students: Caleb Hwang, William Jiang, Jason Kandu, Grace Klein, Wenhao Liao, Shea Polansky, Emma Schopp, and Crystal Shi. We wish you luck as you continue to shine academically.