photo by Keane Studios LLC

North San Diego Business Chamber hosted the 2017 Celebration of Business at the San Diego Zoo Safari Park in late June. The annual event honors the best of San Diego County’s business community, featuring the Business Achievement Awards, board installation, and silent and live auctions. Awards were presented in seven categories with multiple winners.

Lifetime Achievement winners were Bob McClure, Adrienne Streeter, and Steve Wagner. Emerging Leaders of the Year were Nathan Clookie, Virginia Morrison, Dr. Lindsay Pfeffer, and Beau Swanson. The four Business Leaders of the Year were Lynelle Lynch, Arthur Moreau III, Marshall Tanneberger, and Jerry Van Leeuwen.

Businesses of the Year were Brian Davey DDS, Harrah’s Resort Southern California, and Sharp Rees-Stealy Medical Centers. Volunteer of the Year was Bill Loeber, and Healthiest Business of the Year was Petco. The Think Local First Champion of the Year was Koi Zen Cellars Craft Winery.

Learn more about North San Diego Business Chamber and upcoming events at